The Eleventh December

by Delilah

So the eleventh December has come and gone. I went Christmassy with a vengeance to make up for last year. Put up my little (ok, very little) tree and consumed appalling quantities of Christmas cake, Breudher and wine. Spent a lot of time with good friends. Best thing about the season though was having my 2 brothers around.

In another very December-like development, my ex who had moved to the US 10 years ago and had refused to come back for holidays since we broke up, moved back here for good. The dawn of the New Year was amazing. For the first time in years I spent it with both friends and family. All things considered the last month almost made up for the monotony of 2008. Now I think I can safely say that the eleventh December was near perfect.

