Consternation

 

I fear that somehow one day

You’ll hear my secret thoughts

What if angels steal them away?

Take em from my dreams one night

And whisper them softly in yours

Will they betray how I ache for you?

And the tears I’ve cried in despair

Tell of silent prayers that move my lips

And of hope that streaks my night

Will you hear the voices in my head?

As they speak of love and its chaos

Sweet desire nestling at my breast

And the shadow of a familiar face

 

One thought on “Consternation

Leave a Reply

