Rocket Science & Vegetables

 

Chicken, beans

And potato curry

Remind me of Peter Pan

Belafonte and you.

A small town boy

In a western flick

Lonely for a girl

In Neverland.

“Can I clone you?”

He asked

“I’d be jealous” she said

But how about if you…

Build us a rocket,

We’d fly to the moon.

Break their hearts,

And never go home.

The years went by

Swift and unkind

Now long after dark

You watch satellites

And I watch stars

But it makes me smile

When I hear you say

“Vegetables remind me of you”

 

 

12 thoughts on “Rocket Science & Vegetables

Leave a Reply

