Magician

 

Tell me how you do it

How you make me believe

In these delusions of love

The ones you produce

Like rabbits from your hat

Or how you take my willpower

And make it disappear

Reduced to nothing but air

I want to know your secrets

How you can levitate me so

Make me fly like a dove released

Then saw my heart in half

But not a drop of blood to show

Beautiful magician o’ mine

Won’t you teach me a trick or two?

Maybe how to read your mind

Or do Houdini proud

When I make from you

My escape  grand

17 thoughts on “Magician

  1. Thanks to you I learned about Houdini.. =D Well.. magic is one of the things that always amaze me.. and I’ve always wanted to learn a trick or two.. too. =D Great poem Del! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

