Perfect

Sometimes,

Itโ€™s hard to tell

Where you begin and I end

Two halves carved

To seamlessly fit

Only each other

Your jagged edges

Fit my soft contours

And my flaws shadowed

By your brilliance

The closest thing to perfection

I have ever known.

Yet we remain incomplete

This connection undefined

A bridge without a name.

But must we be absolute?

Change from as is

Perfection be improved

Would the Pisa still stand

If it tilted a little more

Will Mona look the same

If she smiled any wider

And could we be more perfect

If loveโ€™s madness found method

20 thoughts on “Perfect

  1. “The closest thing to perfection
    I have ever known.
    Yet we remain incomplete
    This connection undefined
    A bridge without a name.”

    Absolutely lovely! =)

  2. Sometimes
    It’s hard to tell
    The truth from a lie
    A foe from a friend
    Other times
    I try to hide
    The pain that is felt
    The blood that has let
    The wounds that have festered
    The scabs that I’ve torn
    To keep you safe
    From the truth that would hurt
    With the lie that will heal
    And sometimes I wonder
    If things will ever be alright
    If my lies run out
    Would the truth still hurt
    Or would I be too numb
    To even feel a thing
    From all the pain I’ve kept inside
    Locked deep within.

  3. He pointed out
    what is wrong in me,
    those quirks i thought
    were me.
    We were short lived
    but we loved
    perhaps it is love’s madness
    which helps us cope
    in the end
    and think,
    we were good,
    but now
    we are better.
    And noone is brilliant.

    1. like stars
      that glow
      and grow
      and die
      like the moon
      that only
      visits at night
      we revolved
      around
      one another
      meeting
      only so often
      as the Sun
      is eclipsed
      by the moon
      and in the darkness
      that followed
      I felt you turn
      your back
      to me
      and walk.

      1. yet as we did
        one of us slipped
        your jagged edges
        pierced my soft contours
        and my flaws overcome
        by your brilliance
        the furthest thing to perfection
        we have ever known.

Leave a Reply

