Enchanted

I’m lying here in an old fashioned loft with a slanted ceiling, listening to ocean sounds in the distance. Morning light is just starting to seep through the window panes and I can almost taste the salt that clings to the glass in a fine film. I’ve been told that if I look outside my window long enough, I will see dolphins dancing. I dont know about dolphins but its the kind of cold, pristine white beach where you’d expect to see wild ponies run. The setting reminds me of this early Jodie Foster movie called Stealing Home.  Everything is quaint and beautiful. So perfect.

2 thoughts on “Enchanted

Leave a Reply

