I’ve been…

waking up on the beach

and watching the moon come up early over pointed turret roofs

I’ve walked on paved brick roads in crowded town squares

and dreamed in a gazebo that looks like something out of Gilmore Girls.

I took a cartoon-illustrated map, a bag of saltwater taffy and wandered around all by myself for hours

through neighborhoods that have story book houses like this,

and old fashioned stores with funny names and quirky merchandise.

note the bit about Oprah

I sat in a stone church with stained glass windows.

and swung my legs over a boardwalk eating the best gelati – flavored Italian ice with frozen custard.

So yeah, good times.

19 thoughts on “I’ve been…

  1. Very nice pictures, the place looks very charming. I’m sure you are having a whale of a time and I’m quite envious.

    Is this the deep South?

Leave a Reply

