Pizza!

Yes, I do realize that all my posts are turning into foodie ones. But since of late my meals no longer appear magically on the table, forcing me to fix my own or starve. And so I make things that require only the most basic of ingredients and minimum effort.

Sunday night called for something quick and ordering pizza was an option considered and then discarded because I figured I could make a better pizza myself in half an hour or so.

What I love most about making my own pizza is how I can throw in anything I like plus the kitchen sink.

I needed;

  • Frozen pizza bread (I wasn’t going to make dough at 10pm on a Sunday night)
  • Bacon  & meatballs
  • Onions
  • Mushrooms
  • Tomato puree, tomato sauce & green chillie sauce
  • Swiss cheese
  • Oregano
  • Butter

 

Lightly buttered both sides of the frozen base and placed on baking tray.

Smeared generously with tomato puree.

 

Piled the sliced meats, mushrooms and onion and then spooned green chillie sauce in random blobs.

Sprinkled the oregano and poured some tomato sauce for that sweet taste.

Topped with cheese and baked for 15 minutes.

 

Straight out of the oven

 

And it was pretty darn good I thought.

14 thoughts on “Pizza!

    1. thanks 🙂 and yeah you sure can. i’m not sure what the brand is and i cant check because i’ve thrown away the pack. but you can easily find it in the frozen food section at Arpico and most Keells & Cargills outlets . along with the arabic breads and pita pockets etc. you even get the mini pizza bread.

Leave a comment